McQuaid wins Premier C League Title.


After many months of playing off in the hall, it eventually got down to the quarter finals of the C league. The 8 players were Shane Prior, Paul Christy, Wayne Kilmartin, Darragh McQuaid, David Flynn, Oisin OConnor, Richard Shanley and Collie Grifffin.

The matchups were as follows

Shane Prior V Paul Christy
Richard Shanley V Collie Griffin
David Flynn V Oisin O Connor
Darragh McQuaid V Wayne Kilmartin

Prior ran out a 10-5 winner over Paul Christy.
Collie Griffin played very well to overcome County B player Richard Shanley 10-4
County B team mates Oisin and Dave Flynn had a tight encounter with Oisin winning 10-8
Darragh McQuaid and Wayne Kilmartin played out a very tight match where it was level numerous times before McQuaid won the deciding frame 10-9

Into the semis and Prior faced Collie and McQuaid faced Oisin.
In a very tight encounter and went to a deciding frame Prior edged out Collie 10-9
The other semi wasn’t as close between County B team mates McQuaid and Oisin as Darragh ran out a 10-2 winner.
In the Final Prior won the first 6 games against McQuaid potting everything in sight with Darragh struggling to find form. Eventually he did and levelled the match at 7-7. Frames were exchanged 8-8 before Shane went on the hill 9-8. But McQuaid fought back to level 9-9 and won the deciding frame to win 10-9
Well done to Darragh on a great victory and to all the players making it a very successful league