McSharry wins Premier A League Title


After many months of playing off in the hall, it eventually got down to the quarter finals of the A league. The 8 players were Kevin McWeeney, Jeremiah Coulter, Lee McSharry, Jamie Gaffney, Peter Devanney, Brendan Shivnan, John McKenna and Niall Sweeney.

The matchups were as follows

Niall Sweeney V John McKenna
Lee McSharry V Jamie Gaffney
Kevin McWeeney V Jeremiah Coulter
Peter Devanney V Brendan Shivnan.

Sweeney ran out a 10-4 winner over McKenna.
Brendan Shivnan played some excellent pool and disposed of Devanney 10-3
McWeeney ran out a 10-5 winner over Jeremiah.
And in a battle of the As McSharry overcame Gaffney in a very tight game 10-8.

Into the semis and McWeeney faced Sweeney and Shivnan faced McSharry.
McWeeney played some excellent pool and ran out easily 10 -2
Shivnan got out of the blocks early but McSharry showed his composure and in a tight game McSharry won 10-7.
In the Final and another battle of the As, and another tight game Mcsharry came out on top winning 10-7. Well done to Lee on another great victory and to all the players making it a very successful league